Manchester City Council

Councillor Sheila Newman

Our sympathies are with the family and friends of Councillor Sheila Newman, Executive Member for Children’s Services and current Lady Mayoress of Manchester, who passed away on Sunday.

Read our tribute.

×

Schools, education & childcare School holidays and term dates

Most Manchester schools have the same holiday dates. But some voluntary-aided, foundation, or academy schools may differ. If in doubt, contact the individual school.

 

School holidays 2017/18

Half term holiday

School closes: Friday 16 February 2018

School opens:  Monday 26 February 2018

Easter holiday

School closes: Thursday 29 March 2018

School opens:  Monday 16 April 2018

Bank holiday: School closes Monday 7 May 2018

Half term holiday

School closes: Friday 25 May 2018

School opens:  Monday 4 June 2018

Summer holiday

School closes: Friday 20 July 2018

 

School holidays 2018/19

School opens: Monday 3 September 2018

Half term holiday

School closes: Friday 19 October 2018

School opens: Monday 29 October 2018

Christmas holiday

School closes: Wednesday 19 December 2018

School opens:  Thursday 3 January 2019

Half term holiday

School closes: Friday 15 February 2019

School opens:  Monday 25 February 2019

Easter holiday

School closes: Friday 5 April 2019

School opens:  Tuesday 23 April 2019

Bank holiday: School closes Monday 6 May 2019

Half term holiday

School closes: Friday 24 May 2019

School opens:  Monday 3 June 2019

Summer holiday

School closes: Tuesday 23 July 2019

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?

;