Manchester City Council

Telephone problems

There are issues with some mobile networks reaching our contact centre, we are working with the networks to fix this. If you are affected, please retry. There are no issues with land lines.

×

Schools & education School holidays and term dates

    Most Manchester schools have the same holiday dates. But some voluntary-aided, foundation, or academy schools may differ. If in doubt, contact the individual school.

    School holidays 2015/16

    Bank holiday: School closes for May day Monday 2 May 2016

    Half term holiday

    School closes: Friday 27 May 2016

    School opens: Monday 6 June 2016

    Summer holiday

    School closes: Thursday 21 July 2016

      School holidays 2016/17

      School opens: Thursday 1 September 2016

      Half term holiday

      School closes: Friday 21 October 2016

      School opens: Monday 31 October 2016

      Christmas holiday

      School closes: Friday 23 December 2016

      School opens:  Monday 9 January 2017

      Half term holiday

      School closes: Friday 17 February 2017

      School opens:  Monday 27 February 2017

      Easter holiday

      School closes: Friday 31 March 2017

      School opens:  Tuesday 18 April 2017

      Bank holiday: School closes Monday 1 May 2017 

      Half term holiday

      School closes: Friday 26 May 2017

      School opens:  Monday 5 June 2017

      Summer holiday

      School closes: Friday 21 July 2017

      Was this information helpful?

      Was this page helpful?